Taekwondo is one of the most systematic and scientific Korean traditional martial arts, that teaches more than physical fighting skills. It is a discipline that shows ways of enhancing our spirit and life through training our body and mind.
The name Taekwondo is derived from the Korean word "Tae" meaning foot, "Kwon" meaning fist and "Do" meaning way of. Taekwondo means "the way of the foot and fist". (The name Taekwondo, however, has only been used since 1955 while the arts' roots began 2,300 years ago in Korea). Fast forward to today, where Taekwondo is now the national sport of South Korea and has spread to over 211 countries and is widely practiced as a martial art and as an Olympic sport.
Enhance Self-esteem by heightening your physical and mental power. Build confidence by encouraging you to succeed and to take control of your life. Develop discipline by thoroughly training your body and mind in the tenets (Courtesy, Integrity, Perseverance, Self-control, Indomitable Spirit ) and techniques of Taekwondo.

Taekwondo has five disciplines:
Basic movement | Forms (patterns) | Self-Defense | Break test | Sparring

Benefits of Taekwondo training:

IMPROVING YOUR BODY Self Defense, Flexibility, Endurance, Coordination, Reflexes, Speed, Strength, Agility, In-Shape.

IMPROVING YOUR MIND Positive Mind Set, Confidence, Self-Esteem, Self-Control, Ability to deal with Adversity, Discipline, Respect for Others, Build Character, Focus in School/Work

Physical Benefits

  • Improved Reflexes and Coordination increases your performance in all Physical activities
  • Increased Strength and Stamina boost your energy so you feel great all day long
  • Increased Flexibility and Weight Control, for better overall fitness.
  • Great Cardiovascular Work Out keeps you in good shape physically.
  • Mental Benefits

  • Improved Concentration for better work and study habits.
  • Stress Reduction & Increased Levels of Relaxation for a longer, healthier Life
  • The Peace of Mind that comes from knowing that you are able to Protect Yourself & Your Family
  • Increased Self Confidence & Self Discipline to develop a positive attitude toward life!
  • Belt Ranking System:

    Deeply rooted in the Korean history of Taekwondo, are belts that represent the various levels of Taekwondo. We practice the official standard of belts through our head organization, the standards set by the Kukkiwon World Taekwondo headquerters in Seoul, Korea.

    THE BELT RANKS IN ORDER ARE AS FOLLOWS: In Taekwondo, the stages of training are divided into 18 ranks.
    Beginner or Junior Belts:

  • White Belt – The first belt each student will receive upon beginning Taekwondo.
  • White One Belt – 9th Gup.
  • Yellow Belt – 8th Gup.
  • Yellow One Belt – 7th Gup.
  • Green Belt – 6th Gup.
  • Green One Belt – 5th Gup.
  • Intermediate Belts:
  • Blue Belt - 4th Gup.
  • Blue One Belt – 3rd Gup.
  • Advanced Belts:
  • Red Belt – 2nd Gup.
  • Red One Belt – 1st Gup.
  • Black Belts:
  • 1st Dan to 9th Dan Black Belt.